Thursday, April 11, 2013

April: New Librarians Global Connection: best practices, models and recommendations



April 16, 2013
9:00 a.m. CDT / 10:00 a.m. EDT / 4:00 p.m. CET / 10:00 p.m. Singapore
Link to access the virtual meeting room- 
http://ala.adobeconnect.com/r2mbuhtqssm/ 
Webinar length is one hour. 

Speakers:
 Keynote by  Sinikka Sipil√§, IFLA President Elect and Secretary General of the Finnish Library Association.
Keynote topics: Strong libraries for equal and innovative societies, advocacy, how IFLA works and how to join.
 Susanne Riedel, former President of the German Library Association for Library Professionals, Head of Support Team Publication Services at the Electronic Services Department, St. Bielefeld University. Topics include professional development, intergenerational librarianship, mentoring, librarians and change. 
Kate Byrne, University of New South Wales and Program Coordinator of International Librarians Network, Australia. Second generation librarian speaking about building new professionals communities. http://ilnetwork.wordpress.com/about/whos-who/
 The topics for the webinars were compiled from surveys, Proceedings from CPDWL Satellite Conference for WLIC 2012, topics presented by speakers during the NPSIG and MLAs program at the WLIC 2012 in Helsinki, NPSIG working group, and new librarians' forums, listservs and online spaces.
The quarterly webinars will be presented in January, April, July and October 2013. Stay tuned for more news!
 The webinars are archived, therefore you can join them, ask questions and participate in conversations with international colleagues live, or you can listen to them later, anywhere at any time. To listen to the January webinar with Keynote by Gene Tan, President of the Library Association of Singapore and Director of the National Library of Singapore, visit the following link  https://ala.adobeconnect.com/_a1087453682/p8vrs3hmzwk/?launcher=false&fcsContent=true&pbMode=normal
 For more information about the 2012 ‘New Librarians Global Connection: best practices, models and recommendations’ series, visit http://npsig.wordpress.com/webinars/

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please post comments here.