Friday, December 20, 2013

Jan: The Future of Libraries: What's Your Vision?

The Future of Libraries: What’s Your Vision?
Thursday, January 9, 2014
2:00pm Eastern | 1:00pm Central | 12:00pm Mountain | 11:00am Pacific
What challenges and changes lie ahead for our libraries? In "The Future of Libraries: What's Your Vision?" our panel will look into the crystal ball and discuss the possibilities, led by moderator David Lee King, digital branch and services manager at the Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library. Please tune in Thursday, January 9 at 2 p.m. Eastern for this free, streaming video broadcast that you can view from your home, library or on-the-go. Joining us for the 60-minute discussion will be:
  • Marshall Breeding, Library Technology Consultant, Speaker and Author
  • Buffy Hamilton, Librarian at Norcross High School in metropolitan Atlanta, Library Technology Writer and Speaker
  • Bohyun Kim, Digital Access Librarian at Florida International University Medical Library
  • Joseph Murphy, Director of Library Futures, Innovative Interfaces
Don't miss this episode! You can pre-register here or go to on January 9th at 2pm EST to view (pre-registration is not required).
 Sponsored by:
Innovative logo
Innovative is dedicated to providing leading technology solutions and services that empower libraries and enrich their users worldwide. Learn more.