Friday, September 26, 2014

Oct: Moving from Impossible to Manageable: Helping Students Manage and Focus Research Topics (ACRL)

October 22, 2014
11 a.m. Pacific | 12:00 p.m. Mountain | 1:00 p.m. Central | 2:00 p.m. Eastern

The focus of this interactive webcast is to offer tips and strategies to librarians about collaborating with academic faculty to offer meaningful instruction addressing the skills students need to use when they go about defining, modifying, and planning an “information need” at the beginning of the research process.  The webcast will offer the results of a study that links student success to more enhanced instruction in the earliest stages of the research process. Presenters will also share resources and teaching strategies that guide students in selecting and managing research topics
Registration fees:
ACRL member: $50
ALA member: $75